Printz Honor Book and Medalists

Each year, the Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA) awards The Michael Printz Award to the best book written for young adults. In addition, the organization names up to four honor books. The books are judged entirely on literary merit rather than popularity and are thus a great place to start if you're looking for something new and different to read!

Honor Books:

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alide Sáenz

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein

Dodger by Terry Pratchett

The White Bicycle by Beverley Brenna

And the Printz Award medalist is:

In Darkness by Nick Lake

You can see all the Youth Media Award winners, including the YALSA Nonfiction Award, the Morris Award for Best YA Debut, and the Caldecott and Newbery Medalists right here.


Post a Comment